WUS and Hopkins Communities Raise $8,000 for Babiak Family PDF Print E-mail

Wayland and Hopkins communities raised $8,000 for the Babiak family whose son Dawson is battling leukemia. Wayland Union High School student council presented a check at the boys basketball game on December 9th where the two schools played.  Admission to the game was free but donations were being accepted.  Alison Babiak is a teacher at Wayland Middle School and her husband Jason teaches at Hopkins High School.  The fans wore orange to the game in support of leukemia awareness.